Coaching gym and student support sessions

These sessions are designed to support you to continue to learn, grow and thrive as a student and graduate. Come along to practice and hone your coaching skills plus get your questions answered in our Q&A with the PREKURE Science Faculty.

Sessions run weekly, alternating between Thursday evenings and Friday days.

Date

Time

Science Faculty Q&A Lead

Thu 1st Dec

7.30-9.00pm (NZT)
5.30-7.00pm (AEDT)

Sophia Dawson, Registered Psychologist

Fri 9th Dec

1.30-3.00pm (NZT)
11.30-1.00pm (AEDT)

Sophia Dawson, Registered Psychologist

PREKURE Postgrad Network Meetings

Our weekly Friday Postgrad Network meetings are themed around monthly topics and led by experts in their genius area, allowing you to dive deep in your own ongoing personal development. Available exclusively for members of the PREKURE Postgrad Network.

Invisible Accordion
December 2022 - A Confident Mindset

This month we focus on Confidence, Reflection and Celebration.

2nd Dec: Your confidence as a Coach.

9th Dec: Confidence as a leader of your business or as an employee.

16th Dec: Confidence – CEO mindset.
– Retrospective – your year in review.
– Rest and recovery.
– Celebrate and close the year.

No network Friday 23rd or 30th Dec.

January 2023 - Goal setting

No network Friday 6th or 13th Jan.

20th Jan: Vision and goal setting. Where do you see yourself in 6 months and 6 years time?

27th Jan: PREKURE-Ed with keynote speaker Jess Dyson discussing eating disorders.

February 2023 - Your own wellbeing as a Coach

This month we focus on your own wellbeing as a Coach and living the mission.

3rd Feb: Daily rituals for success.

10th Feb: Creating a schedule that works for you – weekly priorities road map. Actions + reverse engineering, scheduling.

17th Feb: Self-leadership. We first lead ourselves before we lead others.

24th Feb: PREKURE-Ed with keynote speaker Dr David Beaumont on positive medicine.

March 2023 - Money

This month we focus on how to create a money mindset and manage your money for success.

3rd Mar: Money mindset.

10th Mar: Price objections and pricing your services with confidence – both for business and when you are contracting/working in clinic.

17th Mar: Money mastery – how to manage your money. Part 1.

24th Mar: PREKURE-Ed 

31st Mar: Money Mastery – how to manage your money Part 2.

April 2023 - Health Coach Mastery

This month we focus on how you continue to develop as a masterful coach.

No session on Friday 7th April – Good Friday.

14th Apr: How to navigate a difficult/ challenging client.

21st Apr: Hot-seat coaching. How to be a better coach? Bring your challenges to the session to be coached and see how a masterful coach works with clients.

28th Apr: PREKURE-Ed 

May 2023 - Clarity

This month we dive deeper into what makes you, you.

5th May: Your point of difference, strengths, work ons and getting to know yourself. Self-belief.

12th May: Who are you here to serve? Niche, revisit your ideal clients’ pain points, their aspirational identity.

19th May: Signature offerings – in GP clinics you specialise in a particular area. Are you coaching 1:1, expanding to groups?

26th May: PREKURE-Ed

June 2023 - Marketing and Sales

This month we focus on how to create a sales mindset and market yourself.

2nd Jun: Utilising social media to attract clients.

9th Jun: How to market yourself in person and share what health coaches do – eg, speaking opportunities, GP clinic opportunities.

16th Jun: Sales mindset. Sales is not a dirty word – ethical marketing and sales.

23rd Jun: PREKURE-Ed

30th Jun: 

July 2023 - Simplify - the 80/20 rule

This month we focus on simplification and the 80/20 rule.

7th Jul: Firstly a celebration for the first half of the year and what has occurred. Then we’ll revisit our January goals – have they shifted since January, or do you need to be taking more consistent action? Reverse engineer and reset.

14th Jul: Matariki – No network meeting.

21st Jul: Creating structure in your coaching practice for yourself and reducing overwhelm. Let’s SIMPLIFY – what are the needle moving activities in your business?

28th Jul: PREKURE-Ed

August 2023 - Public speaking and giving amazing presentations

This month we’re focussing on how to use public speaking & presentations to your advantage.

4th Aug: The secret ingredients of giving amazing presentations.

11th Aug: Your stage presence. 

18th Aug: What to call your presentation and how to market it.

25th Aug: PREKURE-Ed

Health Coach Certificate (HCC) live lab timetables

Cohort & Lab Day

Start Date

Lab Times

Full Timetable

HCC_2022_20
Mon evenings

Starts

Mon 15th Aug

6.30-8.30pm (NZT)
4.30-6.30pm (AEST)
5.30-7.30am (GMT)
12.30-2.30am (EST)

Full timetable

HCC_2022_21
Thu days

Starts

Thu 25th Aug

Thurs 12-2pm (NZT)
Thurs 10-12pm (AEST)
Wed 11pm-1am (GMT)
Wed 6-8pm (EST)

Full timetable

HCC_2022_23
Tue evenings

 

Starts

Tue 18th Oct

6.30-8.30pm (NZT)
3.30-5.30pm (AEST)
4.30-6.30pm (AEDT)
5.30-7.30am (GMT)
1.30-3.30am (EST)

Full timetable

Advanced Certificate in Nutrition (ACN) live lab timetables

Cohort & Lab Day

Start Date

Lab Times

Full Timetable

ACN_2022_04

Mon Evenings

Starts

Mon 22nd Aug

6.30-8.30pm (NZT)
4.30-6.30pm (AEST)
5.30-7.30am (GMT)
12-2am (EST)

Full timetable

Advanced Certificate in Mental Health (ACMH) live lab timetables

Cohort & Lab Day

Start Date

Lab Times

Full Timetable

ACMH_2022_04

Wed Evenings

Starts

Wed 31st Aug

6.30-8.30pm (NZT)
4.30-6.30pm (AEST)
5.30-7.30am (GMT)
12-2am (EST)

Full timetable

Bridging Certificate in Coaching Practice (BCCP) live lab timetables

Cohort & Lab Day

Start Date

Lab Times

Full Timetable

BCCP_2022_20

Mon Evenings

Starts

Mon 15th Aug

6.30-8.30pm (NZT)
4.30-6.30pm (AEST)
5.30-7.30am (GMT)
12-2am (EST)

Full timetable

BCCP_2022_21

Thu Days

Starts

Thu 25th Aug

Thurs 12-2pm (NZT)
Thurs 10-12pm (AEST)
Wed 11pm-1am (GMT)
Wed 6-8pm (EST)

Full timetable

BCCP_2022_23

Tue Evenings

Starts

Tues 8th Nov

6.30-8.30pm (NZT)
4.30-6.30pm (AEDT)
3.30-5.30pm (AEST)
5.30-7.30am (GMT)
12-2am (EST)

Full timetable